Log in

Beverly Thorn Award for Outstanding Service as a DCT (Thorny Award)

Consistent with the example set by Dr. Thorn, "Outstanding Service" should involve the development of innovative ways to build and measure program quality, a record of achievement in assuring good outcomes for graduates of their program, contributions to the community of DCTs through attendance, participation, and contributions to the life of CUDCP at its Midwinter Meeting, and principled advocacy for the scientist-practitioner/clinical science philosophy of education and training at the local, state, or national level.  

Both current and past DCT’s of CUDCP programs are eligible for this award, and board service is not a requirement. Current Board members and those whose terms ended after the last Midwinter Meeting are not eligible for the award the following year.

Past Winners 

2024 – Jason Washburn, Ph.D.

2023 – Ed Cook, Ph.D. 

2022 – Debora Bell, Ph.D.

2021 – N/A

2020      Joanne Davila, Ph.D.

2019       Mitch Prinstein, Ph.D.

2018       Alan Gross, Ph.D.

2017       Deborah Beidel, Ph.D.

2016       Thad Leffingwell, Ph.D.

2015       Rus Bauer, Ph.D.

2014       Kevin Larkin, Ph.D.

2013       Liz Klonoff, Ph.D.

2012       Steve Dollinger, Ph.D.

2011       Barb Yutrzenka, Ph.D.

2010       Frank Collins, Ph.D.

2009       Michael Roberts , Ph.D.

2008       Beverly Thorn, Ph.D.

© Council of University Directors of Clinical Psychology

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software